Monday, November 29, 2021
Home Kashmir Public infrastructure to be renamed after prominent martyrs, eminent persons - Jammu...

Public infrastructure to be renamed after prominent martyrs, eminent persons – Jammu Kashmir Latest News | Tourism | Breaking News J&K

Excelsior Correspondent

SRINAGAR, Oct 28: The Administrative Council (AC) which met here under the chairmanship of the Lieutenant Governor, Manoj Sinha, approved naming of schools, roads and buildings after martyrs and eminent persons under the ongoing “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav” celebrations.
Farooq Khan and Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar, Advisors to the Lieutenant Governor, Dr. Arun Kumar Mehta, Chief Secretary, J&K and Nitishwar Kumar, Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor attended the meeting.
As a mark of respect and acknowledgement of the exceptional contributions towards the security and development of the Union Territory, the identified infrastructure will be renamed after the martyrs and living legends from Jammu and Kashmir.
Pertinently, in Jammu province the infrastructure will be renamed after Lt. Nb. Sub. Chuni Lal, Lt. Rfn. Suraj Parkash, Lt. HC Sanjeevan Singh, Lt. SPO Barket Ali, Late HC/GD Talib, Late Cap. Sanjay Arya, Dy. SP Aman Thakur, Bansi Lal, Sudesh Kumar, Dy.S.P. Gulbadhan Singh, SI Sethi Ram, Ct. Dheeraj Kohli, Ct. Raj Kumar, Ct. Jagdev Singh, Shaheed Parshotam Singh, Major Arvind Bajala , Havaldar Raj Singh, Naik, Yog Raj Singh, Sepoy, Bua Ditta Singh, Subedar (Honarary captain) Dina Nath, Naib Subedar Joginder Nath, Naik, Govind Ram, Jamedar, Parkash Singh, Havaldar, Sartool Singh, Ct/Dvr. Darshan Kumar, Ct. Shamim Ahmed Belt, Ct. Nisar Ahmed, Nb Sub Mehrajudin Butt, Shaheed Om Nath, HC. Raghu Nath, Ct. Madan Lal, Lnk Laxman Dass, Babu Ram, Dy. SP Manjit Singh, Krishan Chand, Chhote Shah, Radha Krishan, Shaheed Ghani Sham Khajuria, Late Nb Sub Lekh Raj, Late Hav Babu Ram Choudhary, Late Rfn Kulwant Raj, Sep. Joginder Singh, Ct Naseeb Singh, Ct Delhair Singh, Ct Mohd Iqbal, CT/Driver Mushtaq Ahmad, LN Ranjit Singh, Sgct. Kamal Kishore, HC Gulab Singh, SPO Diwan Singh, SPO Abdul Rashid, SPO Jalal Din, SPO Ghulam Mohi – ud -Din, Late Lt Sushil Khajuria, Late H/Capt. Dharub Singh, Late Haveldar Raghubir Singh, Late Rfn Rajneesh Kumar, Late HC Manohar Lal, Gurdeep Singh SM, Shri Pandit Prem Nath Dogra, Dr. Padma Sachdeva, Capt. Tushar Mahajan, Nk Rajeshwar Singh, Nk Nek Singh, Const. Mohd Kabir, Const. Rajinder Kumar, Inspector Kamal Singh, Sep Jagat Ram, Rfn Gulam Mohd Khan, Const. Raj Kumar, Const. Govind Singh.
Similarly in Kashmir region the brave hearts include Ravi Jee, Ct Mohd Amin Wagay, Ct Shabir Ahmad Ahanger, Reyaz Ahmad Lone, Martyr HC Shri Mohammad Shafi, Martyr Manzoor Ahmad Naik, Martyr Dost Mohammad, Martyr Niyaz Ahmad Dar, Martyr Dy. SP S. Jagtar Singh, Martyr NK, Ghulam Mohd Khan, Martyr Rfn, Mohd Safeer Khan, Constable Abdul Rashid Wani, Constable Abdul Rashid Mir, Martyr ASI Sakhi Akbar, Martyr SgCt Bal Kishan Koul, Para Trooper Shabir Ahmad Malik, Late L/NK Nazir Ahmed Wani, Martyr Inspector Shri Mohammad Altaf Dar, Ab Rashid Kalas, Naseer Ahmad Kolie, Gh.Mustafa Barah, Mohammad Altaf, Ghulam Mohammad, Sheraz Ahmad, Mohd Lateef Gojar, Mohd Amin Bhat, Mahraj Krishan Bhat, Late Rfn, Abdul Hameed Chara, Arshad Khan, Javid Iqbal, Late Habibullah Bhat alias Hamidi Kashmiri, Late Akhtar Mohiuddin, Late Moti Lal Kemu, Late Moti Lal Saqi, Late Raj Begum, Late Pran Krishan Kaul,Late Ghulam Mohd. Saznawaz.
Meanwhile, AC approved strengthening of Audit & Inspection Department by creating 54 posts at various levels to ensure establishment of District Audit Offices in each district.
The decision is aimed at making the audit exercise more effective, decentralized and broad based to enhance the coverage of government offices and bring accountability in governance. Internal audit of various government entities will be held periodically in a phased manner.
The Audit and Inspection Department is an empowered arm of the Government for internal audit of government departments and autonomous bodies. The resources of the Department will be augmented to take follow up action on Audit Inspection Report (AIRs) by way of constituting Audit Analysis Monitoring and Follow up Cells (AMFC) at UT and Divisional level.
Administrative Council also approved the transfer of state land measuring 02 kanal at Udhampur in favour of Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation, Government of India to build the sub-regional office building of National Sample Survey Office (NSSO). The land will be transferred on payment of Rs. 13,20,000.
Currently, the Field Operation Division (FOD) of National Sample Survey Office has its regional offices in Jammu & Srinagar with their sub-regional offices in Udhampur, Anantnag & Baramulla districts which are housed in rental buildings.
Opening up of regional and sub-regional offices with adequate infrastructure will go a long way in strengthening people’s participation in policy formulation and execution.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

error: We are sorry, You can\'t Copy it.